Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Great Lakes Foot and Ankle Institute

with locations in Michigan and Illinois

793 total reviews

Great Lakes Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 793 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Great Lakes Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise F.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Grady is absolutely the best. He has taken care of me for years. I could never ask for a better dr. He is totally professional, yet so down to earth person. My surgery by him was perfect.I would never go anywhere else
Brenda K.
Submitted 07/04/20
Dr. Grant Was very pleasant and explained in great detail what my foot problem was. I would highly recommend her. Thank you for the great service!
Tanya L.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr Hanson is my HERO!!! He is an amazing Dr and and amazing person. I have seen him in multiple offices, he tries his best to accommodate what’s easier for me. He is very compassionate when it comes to his patients. He has operated on me multiple times and getting ready to do another surgery. But with saying that he tries other avenues and offers surgery as a last resort when we have exhausted every other option. I’m not always an easy patient to deal with because I tend not to listen lol. A little hard headed at times and all he says is you are a fighter but will heal better if u do this lol. He has the best bedside manner that I have ever seen. I have had 52 surgeries total between my two feet. (Was born clubbed feet) so I have had my share of Drs and I hope Dr Hanson is my last 1. He is very kind and gentle but can be tough on me for my own good haha. I seen him about a month ago and was in extreme pain. He did everything he could to help me. He gave me multiple cortisone injections in both feet ( mind you it is very difficult for him to do mine because it can be very difficult to administer them. He us so gentle with me when he does them. His staff is amazing at ALL locations. I’m am really lucky to have found him. I was at a point where I wanted to give up and amputate. That is no longer an option for me. He pushes me to see the bigger picture when all my other Drs gave up on me he was right there to pick up the pieces and say ok let’s do this! In my personal opinion he is 1 of the BEST orthopedic surgeon I have came across. I call him my gentle giant Dr. he us super tall but super gentle. I cannot say enough good things about him. I’m lucky to have him as my Dr.
Margaret H.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Boumendjel is the epitome of competence and professionalism. I look forward to my monthly visit with great enthusiasm and I am never disappointed. I leave feeling completely pain-free, enjoying every step I take. Margaret Harrigan
Diane W.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very excellent care by the Dr & his staff
Gerald W.
Submitted 03/05/20
Great doctor and staff. Caring and understanding of my needs
Deanna T.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr. Hansen is an amazing doctor. I was very worried about having bunion surgery as I’m an avid weight lifter and I didn’t want that compromised. I had surgery last March and was back in the gym by August with little modifications. My bunion surgery was quite involved so I was non weight bearing for 2 months (that was difficult) but Dr. Hansen’s follow up appointments were reassuring, fast and just an all around great experience. Fast forward to one year later, hardware was removed along with a soft tissue mass from the other foot (that mass has caused me pain for over 20 years) and I am pain free for once in my life. All in all, Dr. Hansen is punctual, pleasant, highly skilled and I would never go anywhere else for all things foot and ankle related!!
Geraldine S.
Submitted 02/10/20
I followed Dr. Martin from another practice.
William S.
Submitted 01/27/20
Dr. Hansen is an outstanding physician who performed two, successful surgeries and follow up. Practice is efficient and made the whole process minimally stressful.
SANDRA T.
Submitted 01/25/20
He is the best doctor very good he does a very good job I like him the only thing they put u I a room an make u wait 40 mins that I don't like
Robert H.
Submitted 01/19/20
Dr Roger's is very knowledgeable and has great people skills. Have been very happy with my treatment as a patient.
Susan R.
Submitted 01/13/20
Excellent experience with Dr. Grady was very informative about my needs. I’m looking forward to him fixing my foot.
April F.
Submitted 01/12/20
Front Desk is always nice and great you come in. Nurses for the doctor are outstanding the remember me and we talk good talk before the doctor comes in..... and Dr. Zager is funny crack jokes and a great doctor at the same time
Dwanna T.
Submitted 12/21/19
Great care !!
Keith P.
Submitted 12/15/19
Dr. Hansen and his staff are exceptional in diagnosing and correcting patients issues. This Followup and courtesy is always spot on.
John M.
Submitted 12/13/19
I have been a patient of DR Hansen for about two or so years. I have always been treated very well by his helpful and knowledgeable staff. As for the DR. Always a professional who I complete confidence in.All my questions, are always answered in a way I can understand
Gracelynn F.
Submitted 12/13/19
Professional personable and friendly
Gary O.
Submitted 12/12/19
Friendly & answer questions
Snezana T.
Submitted 12/12/19
Friendly and caring staff and a wonderful Doctor!
Daniel S.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr Hanson is very professional.